reviews

Some nice words that some people have said about my work (and I didn’t even give them chocolate)..

The Keeper

“‘The Keeper is far too good for my liking. Darragh Martin must be stopped.’ – Eoin Colfer, author of the Artemis Fowl series.

“This intriguing and action-filled book is a must read…I would give it five stars.” – The Guardian. Read the full review here.

“A thrilling story mixing Irish myth and contemporary life.” – Robert Dunbar, The Irish Times, one of his picks of 2013, see the full blurb and his other favourites here.

“a cracking fantasy adventure novel with an Irish flavor.” – Sarah Webb, The Sunday Independent.

“This is a thrilling, fast-paced novel that drags Irish legends into the present day and gives them a fresh, new spin. It’s ideal for readers aged ten and up.” – Helen Corcoran, Dubray Books. Read the full review here.

“Fans of Percy Jackson and Harry Potter will enjoy this fast-paced high fantasy adventure that adds a refreshing twist to Celtic myths and legends”- School Library Journal. Read the full review here.

“This intriguing and action-filled book is a must read. I completely agree with what Eoin Colfer’s quote about this book, “A new star of the fantasy genre. I couldn’t sleep until I finished it.” Read the full review here.

 

An Air Balloon Across Antarctica

“Martin is a formidably talented playwright and at his best, a writer of great suppleness and maturity… An Air Balloon across Antarctica is poignant and funny, whimsical and grave”.

– Cameron Woodhead, The Age, Melbourne. Read review.

A beautifully scripted take on the depths of the human soul.”

– Sally J. Stott, The Scotsman.

“I was crying my eyes out while witnessing the most convincing depiction of a relationship break-up I have ever seen.”

– Laura Barnett. The Guardian. 

The Map of Lost Things

“Sometimes wistful, sometimes snarky, always beautifully written, Martin’s stories are from a most traditional source, but he takes a most modern storytelling approach.”

– Kate Shea Cheannon. Irish Stage NYC. 

The Disappearance of Jonah

“Meticulously crafted and beautifully paced, The Disappearance of Jonah is a poignant portrait of characters overcoming grief, making connections, and trying to find closure.”

– James Comtois, nytheatre.com.

“an excellent production which does everything but disappear in the lineup of this year’s Fringe.”

– Laura Volgtanz, dctheatrescene.com.

Advertisements